• Eduardo Casanova, Laura Londoño, Jorge Sanz, Miguel Diosdado, Toñi Moreno, Tania Llasera, Palito Dominguín, Blanca Romero, Sandra Gago, Daniel Illescas, Álvaro Muñoz Escassi, Genoveva Casanova, Los Morancos and Jesulín de Ubrique will cook in the talent show on La 1.
  • Pepe Rodríguez, Samantha Vallejo-Nágera and Jordi Cruz, the demanding jury of ‘MasterChef Celebrity’, finalise the kitchens.

Actor, screenwriter and director Eduardo Casanova; Colombian actress Laura Londoño, star of “Café con aroma de mujer”; actors Jorge Sanz and Miguel Diosdado; presenters Toñi Moreno and Tania Llasera; artist and model Palito Dominguín; models Blanca Romero and Sandra Gago; the model and content creator Daniel Illescas; the horseman and polo player Álvaro Muñoz Escassi; the businesswoman Genoveva Casanova; the comedy duo Los Morancos, made up of the brothers César and Jorge Cadaval, and the ex-mortician Jesulín de Ubrique are this year’s ‘MasterChef Celebrity’ contestants.

One of them will reach the top of the competition to prove that theirs in the kitchen is not a mere pastime, thus joining the trail created by Lorena Castell, Miki Nadal and Juanma Castaño, Raquel Meroño and Tamara Falcó, among other winners of ‘MasterChef Celebrity’, produced by RTVE in collaboration with Shine Iberia.

Pepe Rodríguez, Samantha Vallejo-Nágera and Jordi Cruz, the demanding jury of ‘MasterChef Celebrity’, are putting the finishing touches to the kitchens to welcome fifteen new hopefuls ready to give their all in the kitchen in its eighth edition.

After 84 days in the kitchen, Catalan presenter Lorena Castell became the winner of ‘MasterChef Celebrity 7’, after a thrilling final duel against actor Manu Baqueiro. The final was crowned as the most watched programme of the season, with 2,025,000 viewers and a 15.4% share. It was followed at some point by 4,597,000 viewers, led its time slot and achieved its most watched minute at 23:43, with 2,527,000 viewers and 23%.